Launch Service

Home/Sailing/Launch Service

NSYC 2017 Launch Schedule

NSYC Monitors VHF Channel 78

Pre-Season Sat Apr 15 through Wed May 3
Mon No Service
Tues – Fri 1300-1745
Sat & Sun 0900-1145 & 1300-1745
Limited service during weekday hours (mooring work has priority)
Spring Thurs May 4 through Fri May 12
Mon No Service
Tues 1300-1945
Wed – Sun 0900-1945
Summer Sat May 13 through Mon Sept 4
Mon-Wed 0900-2145
Thurs-Fri 0900-2245
Sat & Sun 0800-2245
Holidays: May 29th, July 4th and Sept 4th same as Sat/Sun schedule
Fall Tues Sept 5 through Mon Oct 9
Mon No Service
Sun & Tues-Thurs 0900-1945*
Fri & Sat 0900-2245
*Exception for Wednesday and Thursday – if required for racers,
launch will run through 2245. 
Holiday: October 9th same as Sunday schedule.
Post-Season Tues Oct 10 through Sun Nov 12
Mon No Service
Tues-Thurs 1300-1645
Fri-Sun 0900-1745
Holiday: Nov 11th same as Sunday schedule.
Limited service during weekday hours (mooring work has priority).

Anyone needing to get to their boat before scheduled launch service must make arrangements other than the NSYC launch. Do not call launch operators on their cell phones as they will no longer be able to take you out.

If you wish to sail until November 12th, please advise the Steward. All boats should be removed by November 12th so mooring work can be completed.